Here’s When You Can Start Downloading Elden Ring: Shadow Of The Erdtree

The highly anticipated expansion for Elden Ring, Shadow of the Erdtree, is just around the corner. Fans of the critically acclaimed action RPG are eager to dive back into the mysterious and treacherous world crafted by FromSoftware. To ensure a smooth and timely experience, players are keen to know when they can start pre-downloading the expansion.

Shadow Of The Erdtree is set for a global release on June 21, but if you have pre-ordered the DLC, you’ll be able to pre-download it much earlier.

When will you be able to pre-download Shadow Of The Erdtree?

The pre-download date for Elden Ring: Shadow Of The Erdtree is Wednesday, June 19, at the following times based on your time zone:

  • Los Angeles: 9AM PT (June 19)
  • Mexico City: 11AM CT (June 19)
  • New York: 12PM ET (June 19)
  • Montreal: 12PM ET (June 19)
  • Sao Paulo: 1PM BRT (June 19)
  • London: 5PM BST (June 19)
  • Paris and Malmo: 6PM CEST (June 19)
  • Abu Dhabi: 8PM GST (June 19)
  • Johannesburg: 6PM SAST (June 19)
  • Seoul: 1AM KST (June 20)
  • Tokyo: 1AM JST (June 20)
  • Australian East Coast: 2AM AET (June 20)
  • Shanghai: 11AM CT (June 19)
  • Kyiv: 7PM EEST (June 19)

The preload time for Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree varies by platform. PlayStation users can preload the expansion, while Xbox and PC players will need to download it upon release on Friday, June 21.

Fortunately, it appears that Shadow of the Erdtree won’t require a massive download. According to @PlaystationSize on Twitter, the expansion is 16.50GB on PS5, suggesting a similar size for Xbox, PS4, and PC versions (although sizes may vary slightly between platforms). This means even if you’re waiting for its release on PC or Xbox, you won’t have to wait too long before embarking on your next adventure.